May 2022 Board Notes

The Board of Directors elected officers for School Year 2022-2023:
Chairman: Jason Blackburn
Vice Chairman: Craig Elliott
Secretary: Kris Parker
Treasurer: Carrie Johnson
SY 22-23 SubCommittees
Strategic Planning: Justin Fennell, Michael Griffin, Carrie Johnson, Kris Parker
Finance: Jason Blackburn, John Herrington, Carrie Johnson
Facilities: Jason Blackburn, Justin Dixon, Craig Elliott, Ryan Mobley
Staff/Administration/Teacher Relations: Craig Elliott, Justin Fennell, Kris Parker
Curriculum/Technology: Justin Fennell, Michael Griffin, Kris Parker
PTO Liaison: Carrie Johnson
Booster Club Liaison: Craig Elliott
Alumni Liaison: Jason Blackburn
Facilities/Maintenance Updates:
  • Due to a generous donor, the softball and baseball field are receiving upgrades to include an air-conditioned dressing room for softball and redesigned seating for baseball.
  • The school bus is scheduled for air conditioning repair.
  • A new lawnmower is being purchased.
  • A group is facilitating a feasibility study for the installation of a regulation rubberized track. This preliminary investigation is being done at no cost to the school to determine if funds can be secured and bids should be pursued.